Councillors

Meet the councillors who work to improve your village and find out what we all are working on!

Cllr Amy Eburne

Amy Eburne

Chair

(more…)

Email: amy.eburne@meridenparishcouncil.org.uk

Vice Chair Marie Woollard

Marie Woollard

Vice Chair

(more…)

Email: marie.woollard@meridenparishcouncil.org.uk

Chair James Hughes

James Hughes

Councillor

(more…)

Email: james.hughes@meridenparishcouncil.org.uk

Cllr Malcolm Eggar

Malcolm Eggar

Councillor

(more…)

Email: malcolm.eggar@meridenparishcouncil.org.uk

Councillor Finch

Jess Finch

Councillor

(more…)

Email: jess.finch@meridenparishcouncil.org.uk

contributor placeholder

Kam Johal

Councillor

(more…)

Email: kam.johal@meridenparishcouncil.org.uk

Cllr Richard Wild

Richard Wild

Councillor

(more…)

Email: richard.wild@meridenparishcouncil.org.uk

The role of a parish clerk

The clerk is the Proper Officer and is an employee of the Parish Council. The Clerk is a vital team member and implements the Council decisions and provides the Parish Council with information to allow legal decisions to be made. The clerk draws up and signs the agenda and summons member to attend. The clerk is also the responsible Financial Officer to the council.

Clerk

contributor placeholder

Jennifer McDougall

Tel: 07767162423

Email: clerk@meridenparishcouncil.org.uk

Deputy Clerk

Ward Councillors

Your Ward Councillors have a very important role in helping shape future services for the community and are essential in deciding public interest on Council issues.

Each ward has three Councillors, who each stand for four years. A local election is held in three out of the four year period – each time one Councillor’s seat will be up for election in each ward.

All members (Councillors) meet together as the Council to decide Council policies, decisions and budgets. These meetings are normally open to the public. The Council appoints a leader, who then appoints a Cabinet. The Council also appoints Overview and Scrutiny Boards to monitor decisions made by the Council

Cllr Andrew Burrow (Cons)

Cllr Andrew Burrow (Cons)

Email: andrew.burrow@solihull.gov.uk

Cllr Heather Delaney (Cons)

Cllr Heather Delaney (Cons)

Email: heather.delaney@solihull.gov.uk

Cllr A. F. Dicicco (Cons)

Cllr A. F. Dicicco (Cons)

Email: tony.dicicco@solihull.gov.uk

Member of Parliament

Portrait of Saqib Bhatti

Parliament

Tel: 0121 711 7029

Email: saqib.bhatti@parliament.uk

Police and Crime Commissioner for West Midlands

The Police and Crime Commissioner is an elected individual whose job it is to make sure West Midlands Police is run effectively and is focusing on reducing crime.

Simon Foster

Simon Foster

Tel: 0121 626 6060

Email: wmpcc@westmidlands.police.uk